Race and Politics

When racism is okay

It appears that racism is in the states is tolerated when its directed at Asian “men.”  You see how I specified men. It is well known that there is plenty of racism directed at the black population here in the US but there are always repercussions for that. Either the black person cries racism at everything or the media completely makes a big deal and blows it out of proportion. For instance, the second installment of the Transformers where both the little autobots sounded like ghetto characters. Instantly there were controversies claiming that it was racial profiling, blah blah. However in Hollywood practically every Asian man speaks with an accent even if they don’t have one. It’s the white man’s way of oppressing Asian men indirectly without saying upfront with racial slurs. Notice how Asian women aren’t treated that way. Lucy Lui or Kelly Hu are portrayed as sex symbols while Hollywood’s Asian male counterparts are a bunch of pencil dicks gimps as portrayed in the Hangover and the Transformers. These days it appears its okay to put down the Asian man but at the same time promote Asian women as sex symbols and with higher value all while trying to embed the seeds of hatred amongst ourselves. Ever heard an Asian woman say, “I don’t date Asian men?” Well that all comes from the self hatred they embed in the Asian community so that Asian men are put down so much that they make us undesirable even amongst our own. Asian women are weak minded and seeking for acceptance in the arms of the white man to find their place in American society. Asian men are also to blame by not being aggressive enough and too passive in nature to defend themselves when needed. Its widely believed that Asian men are at the bottom of the barrel because of the whole small penis issue but the truth is women are  attracted to a man’s confidence and dominance. It’s in their mental wiring to want a dominating man no matter how independent or self maintaining they claim to be. That explains why Alpha males always are the one that finds a mate as displayed with black men. They may be hated by men of different races but loved by the women. Why? It’s because they are dominant and are alpha males in many ways.

Apparently its perfectly acceptable to assume that every Asian American person is Chinese and its okay to ask an Asian out of the blue, where are you from? It amazes me that conversation may never lead up to that point or barely any rapport was built before the question but still the question just shoots out of someone’s mouth. What was the last time you heard someone ask a American black male, where you from? Ghana, Congo, Ethiopia?

I was riding my motorcycle a few weeks back in a Hispanic neighborhood when a Dominican motherfucker pulls up to my left on a one way while I waiting for a red light. Now anyone that rides a motorcycle knows that you never let a car pull up besides you on a one lane because it puts you in a potentially dangerous situation. I didn’t hold back, I told him; “what are you doing? Don’t cut my lane!” With a heavy accent he mumbles a couple of English words that he must have learned while crossing the border illegally. I was barely able to make out that he told me to not tell him what to do and he does what he wants. I didn’t bother arguing and just looked him in the face and told him, “fuck you.” I said fuck you twice and looked at him to make the next move. He cries a loud like a kid “I don’t need to listen to you!” and turns the beating of pots and pans music he had on louder to try to drown out my voice. He then proceeds to yell out “Go back to China!” Really?? Coming from someone that completely butchered the English language with his accent is telling me to go back to China. First, how did he know I was Chinese? I could have been Korean. Second, I was born and bred here I’m being told by someone who is not native in my country to go back where I came from while he obviously probably hopped of the banana boat not long ago.  Last, my tax money is probably paying this motherfucker to allow him to keep the rice and beans on the table for his family of degenerates. He drives off as I tail him….I pull up to his left side and shout “what did you say spic?” at his open window and I wanted to pull up enough to his left to kick into his open window but he blocked the space well enough that there  wasn’t enough room between his car and the parked cars for me to fit. He looks in the rear view and catches a middle finger I put up for him.

Living in diversity exposes a lot of positives such as meeting new people and learning different cultures. However unfortunately, the negatives are normally the end result.

This picture came straight out of a motorcycle chopper magazine I was reading. Racism is okay in America, when its directed at Asian men.

Update to this post at 6am on Oct 2, 2012

I happened to browse the web looking for Sex stories of Asian men in Europe with European women when I came across this article. http://www.abcsofattraction.com/blog/the-racist-bullying-crisis-why-54-of-asian-american-children-are-targeted-by-bullies/

It appears that I am not alone in the point I am trying to make. I for one, was bullied back in High school because of my Asian roots being called a gook and a chink by the same white kid who was immensely attracted to Asian girls! He would call me a chink and then go gawk at some Asian girl he found cute. He would never show his racist side when talking to an Asian girl. The point I’m trying to make is that it seems to be accepted and passed over when racism is directed at Asian men. With any other race, it would be a big deal and the media will support those being discriminated against but I never seen action being taken when its Asian men being discriminated. I can only recall one time in the case of the writer who wrote that Jeremy Lin was the chink in the armor. The news reporter  claimed he had no intent on any racism and his wife was Asian and he meant no disrespect to the Asian community. Riggghht…..thinking about it makes me sick to my stomach

Update on 12/6/12

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stereotypes_of_East_Asians_in_the_United_States

12 thoughts on “When racism is okay”

  1. Its true, but there’s a problem with how Asians are raised in the U.S., in that Asians are raised to follow the straight path and the older generation have no clue about the xenophobia in America. They come here extremely naive and dumb founded about social issues, and expect the younger generation to not mind it when in fact there are social and professional repercussions.
    Americans especially white people make Asians the model minority for their own benefit, which is to push other minorities to work as hard, and yet those same people turn their backs on Asians and exclude them for being Asian. Most Asians are completely clueless and continue to follow the model minority status quo. I believe Asian men will start to viewed better if and only Asian men start to drop the American dream idea until there is equal treatment. This is a hurdle in the Asian community because we’re perceived to not stand up for our rights, well we weren’t conditioned to speak up in our own culture, which makes it more daunting when we’re brought up in a culture that depends on speaking up.

    1. Good points made. The way old school Asian parents raises their kids here in America is not cut out for this environment. Its like dropping domestic raised Lions in the jungle. Teaching their kids to mind thier own business constantly is viewed as passive by other races explaining why Asians are constantly targeted for being bullied or mocked of and not having to worry about reprucusions like getting their asses kicked. It all starts from home.

  2. I feel you brother. When I was growing up I knew of Asian American guys including myself encounter and deal with the similar situations. It was detestable and disgusting. We need to stick together and promote triumphant Asian and Asian American Males wherever they reside, but even more so when it comes to dating, fashion and sex appeal. The time is now that we stick together, encourage one another to succeed and move forward as a unit to make progress in a world where the odds are stacked against us in that regard.

    Time and time again I see how Asian American kids who grew up under the same kinds of parental conditions have difficulty in breaking free from those mental shackles of speaking up and standing up for ourselves. This is a well-recognized problem and more of us must continue to make a change by serving as an example to the broader Asian American male community. We can make a difference.

    Its like what NaS said, “There’s no more room for jealousy. We’re destroyin’ and rebuildin'”

    1. Masir, its good to hear from u brother. Asian American men are the ones getting oppressed in many aspects such as what black had to
      endure. Through all that they have stood up and fought thru opression and now they have their regonizable culture such as hip hop,being sex symbols, and even one of them is the top man of the country. Just lke tupac quoted “the rose that grew from the concrete” the more u try to stop someone or something the more it will resist and grow and with a vengence. Asian American men might be shoved on the bottom of the barrel for now but eventually we will rise thru the oppression. Believe in yourself, and help your fellow Asian brother. Stand as one and fight all oppression, jealousy, and insecurities that those may have for us

  3. I do love that link you posted: http://www.abcsofattraction.com/blog/the-racist-bullying-crisis-why-54-of-asian-american-children-are-targeted-by-bullies/

    I was fortunate as a white girl to have been raised and openly accepted within an Asian community. I say “fortunate” because my Chinese adoptive mothers were more accepting of me than many white moms. There are seven families in Thailand that like to claim me as a daughter. I love it. I love the exposure I’ve gotten… which is why I was utterly horrified when I moved to another state in middle school and saw the racism first-hand. I had never seen it when I was very young because I was sheltered within the community and truly did not know what white people were like. I was raised fobby. If anything, seeing the racism spewed as I got older pushed me away from my white peers.

    Racism should never be okay. I love Asian men. They don’t have small dicks. They’re not bad in bed. They don’t all have bad teeth. They don’t all eat dogs. They don’t all have thick accents. They’re generally legal. It’s disgusting that Hollywood continues to perpetuate these stereotypes. Asian men, like all races, are just as capable as any other race of being alpha sexual gods.

    The more we allow these stereotypes to persist, the more we turn a blind eye to Hollywood’s blatant racism, the more we allow those 54% of Asian children to suffer. When does it stop?

    1. Hi Alice, may I ask what states were you mentioned you experienced racism in? You made some very good points and coming from an White woman like yourself it further proves the truth in it. Many like to call Asian men bitter or even racist for pointing this out but no one likes the truth. I admire your courage for being who you are, and what you want to be, not what your people want you to be. As with the stereotypes, while it holds some truth not all of it is always true, but western culture likes to put down Asian men. I guess you can say its the white/black/latino man’s insecurity. Personally I’m very pleased to hear you like Asian men and trust me, if i met you under other circumstances, I would totally talk to you over a coffee… ahem (getting off topic here).

      It doesn’t stop until Asian people unite and start having a voice and making ourselves known. I do believe its the Asian men’s responsibility to put Asian men on the map. Women follow strong men and as soon as we start standing up for ourselves and demanding respect the more we take a step further in breaking stereotypes and racism for Asian men.
      Reply

      1. I was born in Alabama. There’s a school on the UAB campus called EPIC, it’s a magnet school. My classmates growing up were exclusively Asian, the children of UAB professors. 95% of the time, their parents were fobby. My first crush wasn’t even a US citizen; I still think of Fang-zhou sometimes. Anyway… I then moved to Georgia, where I had no Asian classmates. I was ridiculed for who I was and what I liked.

        It took me going to college and being adopted by the Korean community there for me to really come into my own again. I am 23 and I haven’t dated a white guy since I was 17. I tried to deny it and myself all throughout high school because of the ridicule I faced. At this point, I don’t care. I’ve lived in the US and in Asia. I have dated men of many Asian nationalities. I’m happier now that I’m not trying to deny it and avoid the secondary racism.

        By far the most common stereotype I hear is about the penis thing. It seems like no amount of “TRUST ME, IT WAS THIS BIG!” will make people believe me, lol.

  4. 99.9% of the regular human population believe it what they are told to believe. 1% like you and I believe it what we want to believe or in what we experience in life. Most people are cowards are just plain idiots. So if Hollywood says Asian men have small dicks then they believe we have small dicks. That’s why you can’t make those friends of yours believe “it was that big”. However no one even bothers to go out and find out the truth on their own. They just pass judgment and believe all the crap Hollywood shoves down their throat.

    As I had mentioned before in my post: https://thelonewolftraveler.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/non-asian-men-cant-stand-to-see-asian-men-prevail/ – second paragraph every time a White or non Asian woman (even Asian women) like Asian men as sexual partners they are ridiculed, discouraged, made fun of and put down for finding/considering Asian men as mates.You mentioned that you were ridiculed for liking Asian men this is exactly my point.

    I didn’t realize how much I liked traveling until I traveled internationally for the first time. People in the non western countries have such a different perception about Asian men. We are men like any other men of different races

  5. hey dude what’s up?
    i am taiwanese and living in US for 7 years
    that’s how i deal with racism……workout, learn martial arts, if you don’t want to do it, then bring some weapons with you when you are out. when people trying to act dumb and putting shit on you then you start to tearing their face.
    i don’t like violence, but it’s the only way to fight racism!
    this video prove my thought

    1. I agree with you with the working out and learning martial arts. It will improve your confidence dramatically but it will also give you a certain confidence on you carry yourself and others (esp females) will notice in a positive way. I don’t condone violence but sometimes when disrespected or for certain ppl thats the only way to get the point across. Thanks for your comments and would love to see contribute more to my blog in the future.
      Reply

  6. “Asian women are weak minded”

    Maybe that’s the kind of statements that puts Asian girls off of dating you?

Leave a comment